

NOTICE OF ELECTION

St Helens Borough Council

Election of Councillors

for the Wards listed below

Wards	Number of District Councillors to be elected	Wards	Number of District Councillors to be elected
Billinge and Seneley Green	Three	Peasley Cross and Fingerpost	One
Blackbrook	Three	Rainford	Two
Bold and Lea Green	Three	Rainhill	Three
Eccleston	Three	St Helens Town Centre	Two
Haydock	Three	Sutton North West	Two
Moss Bank	Three	Sutton South East	Two
Newton-le-Willows East	Three	Thatto Heath	Three
Newton-le-Willows West	Three	West Park	Three
Parr	Three	Windle	Three

- 1. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer at St Helens Town Hall, Victoria Square, St Helens, Merseyside WA10 1HP.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, St Helens Town Hall, Victoria Square, St Helens, Merseyside WA10 1HP on any day after the date of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than **4 pm on Tuesday**, **5th April 2022**. Arrangements to deliver nomination papers must be by appointment.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 5th May 2022.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Thursday, 14 April 2022.** Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at St Helens Town Hall, Victoria Square, St Helens, Merseyside WA10 1HP by 5 pm on Tuesday, 19th April 2022.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at St Helens Town Hall, Victoria Square, St Helens, Merseyside WA10 1HP by 5 pm on Tuesday, 26th April 2022.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at St Helens Town Hall, Victoria Square, St Helens, Merseyside, WA10 1HP by 5 pm on Thursday, 5th May 2022.