

TOWN DEAL BOARD Agenda

Room 10, Town Hall St. Helens WA10 1HP

(In person meeting)

Date: Friday, 18th March 2022 Time: 13:30 – 15:00

MEMBERSHIP		
John Tabern MSc (Chair)	Town Deal Board Chair	
Councillor David Baines	Leader, St Helens Borough Council	
Councillor Richard McCauley	Cabinet Member Regeneration & Planning	
Conor McGinn MP	Member of Parliament, St Helens North	
Kath O'Dwyer	Chief Executive, St Helens Borough Council	
Cath Fogarty	Executive Director Corporate Services (Section 151 Officer)	
Tracy Mawson	Chief Executive, St Helens Chamber	
Mick Allen	Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy	
Sophie Bevan	Combined Authority Investment Manager – Digital, LCRCA	
Ellie Stanborough	Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy	
John Hodkinson	Director, 2K Supplies	
Justin Hill	Chief Executive, YMCA	
Richard Katz	Chief Executive, Glass Futures	
Pete Frost	Director, World of Glass	
Steve Coffey	Chief Executive, Torus	
Rachel Cleal	Director Adult Social Services, St Helens Borough Council	
LOCAL AUTHORITY REPRESENTATIVES		
Lisa Harris	Executive Director Place Services	
Sean Traynor	Director Strategic Growth	
Stephanie Ramsden	Assistant Director Regeneration & Planning	
Karen Houghton	Interim Programme Manager	
APOLOGIES RECEIVED		
Marie Rimmer MP	Member of Parliament, St Helens South and Whiston	

ltem	Title	Lead
1.	Welcome and Apologies	JT
2.	Declarations of Interest	All
3.	Minutes of the Last Meeting – 17 th December 2021	JT
4.	Matters Arising and Action log	JT
5.	Project review	KH/PA
6.	Healthy Communities Project update	KH
7.	Capacity Funding Requests	KH
8.	Any Other Business	All
9.	Date of Next Meeting: 17 th June 2022, 13.30 - 15.00	All to
		note