Toggle menu

St Helens Town Deal Board

Board membership

The St Helens Town Deal Board was established in December 2019 and includes Members of Parliament, members of the local community, local businesses, council officers and other partners committed to improving St Helens Borough.

Board membership, and the election of the Co-chairs, was agreed at a Town Deal Board meeting on 23 January 2020.

Full details of board membership can be found below.



John Tabern MSc (Chair)Town Deal Board Chairman
Councillor David BainesLeader of St Helens Borough Council
Councillor Richard McCauleyCabinet Member for Economic Regeneration and Housing, St Helens Borough Council
Marie Rimmer MPMember of Parliament, St Helens South and Whiston
Conor McGinn MPMember of Parliament, St Helens North
Kath O'DwyerChief Executive, St Helens Borough Council
Cath FogartyExecutive Director, Corporate Services (Section 151 Officer), St Helens Borough Council
Tracy MawsonChief Executive, St Helens Chamber
Mick AllenDepartment for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Sophie BevanCombined Authority Investment Manager - Digital
John HodkinsonMember Champion for Business
Justin HillChief Executive, YMCA
Steve CoffeyChief Executive, Torus
Richard KatzChief Executive, Glass Futures